AAU logo

IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Neil Shepherd Memorial Best Propagation Paper Award

Assoc. Prof. Huan C. Nguyen and PostDoc Ignacio Rodriguez, from the Wireless Communication Networks (WCN) Section, are two of the authors of a paper on radio propagation modeling for 5G systems, which has just been awarded with the 2017 Neil Shepherd Memorial Best Propagation Paper Award.

The prestigious IEEE VTS Neil Shepherd Memorial Best Propagation Paper Award recognizes the best paper relating to radio propagation published in the IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology during the year preceding the award.

The prize will be presented at the Awards Luncheon of the 2017 VTC-Fall Conference that will be held at the Hilton Toronto, in Toronto, Canada, September 24-27.

The awarded paper is: S. Sun, T.S. Rappaport, T. Thomas, A. Ghosh, H.C. Nguyen, I.Z. Kovács, I. Rodriguez, O. Koymen, and A. Partyka, “Investigation of Prediction Accuracy, Sensitivity, and Parameter Stability of Large‐Scale Propagation Path Loss Models for 5G Wireless Communications”, IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, vol. 65, no. 5, pp. 2843‐2860, May 2016.

Link to the paper: http://ieeexplore.ieee.org/document/7434656/

All news

See the list