AAU logo

Management at Department of Electronic Systems

Management at Department of Electronic Systems

The management in Department of Electronic Systems:

Head of Department  Thomas Bak

Head of Administration Gitte Lynge

Head of Studies Ove Andersen

Head of Technical staff Kim Olesen


Research is organized in six sections, each managed by section heads:

Antennas, Propagation and Millimetre-wave Systems: 
Professor Gert Frølund Pedersen

Automation and Control:
Professor Rafal Wisniewski

Communication, Media and Information Technologies:
Aaociate Professor Reza Tadayoni

Professor Petar Popovski

Wireless Communication Networks:
Professor Preben Mogensen

Signal and Information Processing:
Associate Professor Peter Koch



Department of Electronic Systems is organized under the Technical Faculty of IT and Design at Aalborg University.

The department has a number of committees:
the Working Environment Committee, the Liaison Committee, Teaching Committee and the Department Committee.

About the Department